Join the Challenge: CrowdStrike Intelligence Adversary Quest

CrowdStrike adversary image

Are you interested in information security and do you enjoy working on technical challenges?
Then put this CrowdStrike event on your calendar and join the fun. On January 18-29, 2021, the CrowdStrike® Intelligence Advanced Research team invites you to go head-to-head with three unique adversaries during our first-ever CrowdStrike Intelligence Adversary Quest.

Register now for this exciting cybersecurity journey, where you’ll be able to track CATAPULT SPIDER, a ransomware adversary with an altcoin passion, save source code repositories from SPACE JACKAL hacktivists, and dive deeply into PROTECTIVE PENGUIN’s ambitions to hide in the Antarctic.

How the Quest Is Designed

The Adversary Quest features one track for each adversary and includes four challenges covering topics such as OSINT research, packet analysis, reverse engineering and binary exploitation. The game is open to individual players (no teams) and is designed to be an enjoyable experience for security enthusiasts of all skill levels. CrowdStrike’s Adversary Quest will run for a total of 11 days, giving everyone the opportunity to participate on their own time. Last but not least, we’ll have some cool swag for the players with the top scores.

What You Need to Know

  • To register, all you need is a valid email address so we can notify you if you’re a winner.
  • During the game, you’ll need to find and submit flags that conform to the following format: CS{this_is_an_example} — which will be clearly identifiable. If your solution doesn’t follow this format, you will need to keep searching.
  • We want the game to be an enjoyable experience for all participants, so please follow these guidelines:
    • Don’t attack the game infrastructure (e.g., the scoreboard or challenge services) — you know the drill.
    • Don’t share write-ups or spoilers before the game ends.
  • Should you notice any issues with the game, please contact us at adversaryquest@crowdstrike.com and we will address them ASAP.
  • If you write up any of your challenge solutions after the game ends, we encourage you to share them with us.
  • The formal terms of the game can be found at https://adversary.zone/tos.

Dates

  • Registration started on January 11, 2021, at 17:00 UTC / 12:00 p.m. EST / 09:00 a.m. PST.
  • The Adversary Quest begins on January 18, 2021, at 17:00 UTC / 12:00 p.m. EST / 09:00 a.m. PST.
  • The Adversary Quest ends on January 29, 2021, at 17:00 UTC / 12:00 p.m. EST / 09:00 a.m. PST.

Questions?

For any questions around the event, please contact the team at adversaryquest@crowdstrike.com. We look forward to your participation!

Additional Resources

Related Content

TRY CROWDSTRIKE FREE FOR 15 DAYS

GET STARTED WITH A FREE TRIAL